My Ice Cube Keeper

I used supplies like insulation, money, plastic, toilet paper, and an ice cube in my ice cube keeper.  My prediction is that it will last for 60 minutes.

Time Size in mm
10:00 48mm
11:00 28mm
12:00 5mm
1:00 0mm
2:00 0mm
3:00 0mm

My results are that it started melted horribly fast.  I thought it would be a smaller ice cube, so my plan did not work as well as I thought.  The keeper got cracked open and water started leaking out.  The roof was open, which made it melt really easily.  It was hard to measure.

If I could do the experiment again after our discussion of our results, I would get a bigger cup, make a better closeable door, and maybe make the door protect the water from leaking out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *